Skip to Content

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Housing Visionary Award Gala 2018

June 14, 2018

Thank you to everyone who joined us at the National Housing Conference’s 46th Annual Housing Visionary Award Gala on Thursday, June 14 at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C.

We were proud to celebrate the work of this year’s Housing Visionary Award honorees: Nancy Andrews of the Low Income Investment Fund, “Team Detroit:” Mayor Mike Duggan, Dan Gilbert of Quicken Loans and Linda Smith of U-SNAP-BAC; and the 2018 Carl A.S. Coan, Sr., Award for Public Service honoree Robert Pohlman.

If you would like to receive email notifications for next year’s Annual Gala, sign up here.

View the 2018 program book


View more photos here.

Thank you to our 2018 Gala Host Committee!


Anne Segrest McCulloch

President & CEO
Housing Partnership Equity Trust

Duane Duncan

Senior Vice President
Genworth Financial

NHC Chair

Ted S. Chandler


David M. Dworkin
David Jeffers
Kirsten Johnson-Obey
Christine M.J. Oliver
Joseph M. Ventrone
Mark A. Willis

Thank you to our 2018 Honorary Chairs

The Honorable Andy Barr
The Honorable Joyce Beatty
The Honorable Sherrod Brown
The Honorable Mike Capuano
The Honorable Wm. Lacy Clay
The Honorable Emanuel Cleaver
The Honorable Susan Collins
The Honorable Catherine Cortez Masto
The Honorable Charlie Crist
The Honorable Mike Crapo
The Honorable Warren Davidson
The Honorable Debbie Dingell
The Honorable Sean Duffy
The Honorable Keith Ellison
The Honorable Bill Foster
The Honorable Denny Heck
The Honorable Heidi Heitkamp
The Honorable Jim Himes
The Honorable Bill Huizenga
The Honorable Doug Jones
The Honorable Ruben Kihuen
The Honorable Patrick Leahy
The Honorable Barry Loudermilk
The Honorable Carolyn Maloney
The Honorable Patrick McHenry
The Honorable Robert Menendez
The Honorable Richard Neal
The Honorable Steve Pearce
The Honorable Ed Perlmutter
The Honorable Nancy Pelosi,
House Democratic Leader
The Honorable Bruce Poliquin
The Honorable Rob Portman
The Honorable David Price
The Honorable Keith Rothfus
The Honorable M. Michael Rounds
The Honorable Brian Schatz
The Honorable Charles E. Schumer,
Democratic Leader
The Honorable Debbie Stabenow
The Honorable Dave Trott
The Honorable Chris Van Hollen
The Honorable Juan Vargas
The Honorable Mark Warner
The Honorable Roger Williams

Thank you to our 2018 Gala Sponsors!


VIP Reception





National Association of REALTORS®
National Community Renaissance
NeighborWorks® America
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing


FHLBank San Francisco
Genworth Financial
PGIM Real Estate Finance

Opportunity Builder

Eden Housing
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.
Fannie Mae
Habitat for Humanity International
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Klein Hornig LLP
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Morgan Stanley
Mortgage Bankers Association
National Association of Home Builders
National Multifamily Housing Council
Nixon Peabody LLP
Northern Trust
Novogradac & Company LLP
Ocwen Financial Corporation
Renaissance RE
U.S. Mortgage Insurers
Volunteers of America
William C. Smith + Co.


AARP Foundation
Ballard Spahr LLP
Beekman Advisors, Inc.
BNY Mellon
Chicanos Por La Causa
Citi Community Capital
City of San Jose Department of Housing
Clayton Homes
Community Preservation and Development Corporation
Forsyth Street
Housing Opportunity Commission of Montgomery County
Housing Partnership Equity Trust
Leading Builders of America
Manufactured Housing Institute
Mid-City Financial Corporation
National Council of State Housing Agencies
Reno & Cavanaugh, PLLC
SKA Marin
Sterling Equities, Inc.
Virginia Housing Development Authority


June 14, 2018


Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Ave NW
Washington, DC 20240 United States
Refine Topics