Skip to Content

Board of Governors

Our Board of Governors has responsibility for governance of NHC and adoption of major policy directions. NHC strives for diversity of gender, race, geographic, political and housing industry representation on its Board of Governors.

Executive Committee

Ali Solis

Solis Strategic Solutions

Alazne “Ali” Solis represents a small percentage of women executives in the United States. She is a fierce leader and the former President and CEO of Make Room Inc., a national nonprofit organization giving voice to America’s struggling renters. Ali works closely with the White House, U.S. Congress, state and local policy leaders and industry stakeholders to advance solutions that address rental housing affordability.

Ralph M. Perrey

Vice Chair
Tennessee Housing Development Agency

Ralph M. Perrey is executive director of the Tennessee Housing Development Agency, where he has oversaw the agency's revamp of its mortgage products and down payment assistance program; and establish its own loan servicing division.

Angie Garcia Lathrop

Bank of America

Angie Lathrop is a community affairs executive at Bank of America. In this role, she oversees the bank's strategic alliance with nonprofit community organizations across the country.

Kathryn Monet

National Coalition for Homeless Veterans

Kathryn Monet is the Chief Executive Officer of the National Coalition for Homeless Veterans. In this role, she focuses on the execution of NCHV’s strategic policy and technical assistance agenda, and on expanding NCHV’s strategic partnerships to more effectively end veteran homelessness. Kathryn has spent over a decade in the public and nonprofit sector working to address housing instability and homelessness among veterans.

Duane Duncan

At Large
Enact MI

Duane Duncan serves as senior vice president of government and industry relations at Enact MI (formerly Genworth). In this role, he leads government relations efforts, including the development of policy positions and maintaining relationships with policymakers, trade associations, stakeholders and influencers at the state and federal levels, as well as key international organizations for Genworth Financial’s U.S. Mortgage Insurance business.

Steve O'Connor

Immediate Past Chair
Mortgage Bankers Association

Steve O'Connor serves as senior vice president for affordable housing initiatives at the Mortgage Bankers Association, where he manages MBA's efforts to support the affordable housing policy and business objectives of its members. He is also responsible for outreach to industry groups, consumer organizations, and other key stakeholders.

Christopher Ptomey

At Large
PT Policy

Christopher Ptomey served as executive director of the ULI Terwilliger Center for Housing from 2018 - 2023. Prior to joining the Center, Ptomey led Habitat for Humanity International’s US government relations and advocacy team for more than a decade.

Akilah Watkins

Independent Sector

Dr. Akilah Watkins is President and Chief Executive Officer for Independent Sector. Previously to holding this role, Dr. Watkins was the president and CEO for the Center for Community Progress (Community Progress). Her career’s work has focused on helping people, communities, and local and federal government drive impactful reform for key issues including land banking, property vacancy, childhood obesity, community health, and economic development.

Connie Wright

Wells Fargo Foundation

Connie Wright, a banker of 30 years, serves as the senior vice president, housing affordability philanthropy at Wells Fargo. She is responsible for managing the philanthropic relationships for all national affordable housing organizations at the enterprise level. The primary focus of her work includes housing counseling, policy/advocacy/research, affordable housing development in rural and urban geographies and training and development.

Board of Governors Members

David Adame

Bryan Greene

National Association of REALTORS

Priya Jayachandran

National Housing Trust

Kirsten Johnson-Obey

NeighborWorks® America

Matthew Josephs

Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Sydelle Knepper

SKA Marin

Kimani Little

Co-Chair of the Policy and Research Committee
Federal Home Loan Bank of New York

Kathryn Monet

National Coalition for Homeless Veterans

Michael Novogradac

Novogradac & Company LLP

John O'Callaghan

Atlanta Neighborhood Development Partnership

Pam Patenaude

Former Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Mark Willis

Co-Chair of the Policy and Research Committee
Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy
Refine Topics