Skip to Content

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

47th Annual Housing Visionary Awards Gala

June 6, 2019

Thank you to everyone who joined us at our 47th Annual Housing Visionary Awards Gala on Thursday, June 6. It was truly a special evening celebrating this year’s bold, fearless housing leaders: Bill Bynum of HOPE Enterprise Corporation; The California Ballot Initiative Team:” Ray Pearl of the California Housing Consortium, Lisa Hershey of Housing California, Carl Guardino of the Silicon Valley Leadership Group and Cesar Diaz of the State Building and Construction Trades Council of California; and Wilfred Cooper, Sr. of WNC.

Complete the Gala survey

View Gala honoree videos and audio recordings

View Gala photos

View the Gala program book

Email us at if you would like to receive a hard copy.

Sign up for updates on the 2020 Gala



2019 Honorees

Housing Visionary Award Honoree

Bill Bynum of HOPE Enterprise Corporation.
The California Ballot Initiative Team, led by Ray Pearl, California Housing Consortium; Lisa Hershey, Housing California; Carl Guardino, Silicon Valley Leadership Group; and Cesar Diaz, State Building and Construction Trades Council of California.

Carl A. S. Coan, Sr. Award for Public Service Honoree 

Wilfred Cooper, Sr. of WNC


Thank you to our 2019 Gala Host Committee!


Ted S. Chandler
Managing Director/ Regional Operations
AFL-CIO Investment Trust
Angie Lathrop
Community Affairs Executive
Bank of America

NHC Chair

Linda Mandolini
Eden Housing

NHC Vice Chair

Anne Segrest McCulloch
Housing Partnership Equity Trust


David M. Dworkin
National Housing Conference

Michael Gaber

Sydelle Knepper
SKA Marin

Steve O’Connor
Mortgage Bankers Association

Ralph Perrey
Tennessee Housing Development Agency

Joseph M. Ventrone
National Association of REALTORS®

Thank you to our 2019 Honorary Chairs!

The Honorable Alma Adams
The Honorable Andy Barr
The Honorable Karen Bass
The Honorable Joyce Beatty
The Honorable Jaime Herrera Beutler
The Honorable Don Beyer
The Honorable Sherrod Brown
The Honorable Ken Calvert
The Honorable Ben Cardin
The Honorable Ed Case
The Honorable Lacy Clay
The Honorable James Clyburn
The Honorable Tom Cole
The Honorable Danny Davis
The Honorable Madeline Dean
The Honorable Rosa DeLauro
The Honorable Suzan DelBene
The Honorable Debbie Dingell
The Honorable Ron Estes
The Honorable Dianne Feinstein
The Honorable Lois Frankel
The Honorable John Garamendi
The Honorable Jesús “Chuy” García
The Honorable Vicente Gonzalez
The Honorable Kamala Harris
The Honorable Maggie Hassan
The Honorable Eleanor Holmes Norton
The Honorable Bill Huizenga
The Honorable Cindy Hyde-Smith
The Honorable Tim Kaine
The Honorable Marcy Kaptur
The Honorable John Kennedy
The Honorable Danny Kildee
The Honorable Derek Kilmer
The Honorable Doug LaMalfa
The Honorable Brenda Lawrence
The Honorable Patrick Leahy
The Honorable Barbara Lee
The Honorable John Lewis
The Honorable Ted Lieu
The Honorable Alan Lowenthal
The Honorable Ben McAdams
The Honorable Betty McCollum
The Honorable Grace Meng
The Honorable Jeff Merkley
The Honorable Stephanie Murphy
The Honorable Stacey Plaskett
The Honorable David Price
The Honorable Mike Quigley
The Honorable Harley Rouda
The Honorable Lucille Roybal-Allard
The Honorable Tim Ryan
The Honorable Brian Schatz
The Honorable Chuck Schumer
The Honorable José Serrano
The Honorable Tina Smith
The Honorable Jackie Speier
The Honorable Peter Suozzi
The Honorable Eric Swalwell
The Honorable Jon Tester
The Honorable Bennie Thompson
The Honorable Tom Udall
The Honorable Chris Van Hollen
The Honorable Juan Vargas
The Honorable Nydia Velázquez
The Honorable Ann Wagner
The Honorable Mark Warner
The Honorable Steve Watkins
The Honorable Roger Wicker
The Honorable Lee Zeldin

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors!





Dessert Sponsor


Miles and Stockbridge
NeighborWorks® America


Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas
Hillmann Consulting, LLC
Holland & Knight

Opportunity Builder

AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust
Eden Housing
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.
Fannie Mae
Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco
Freddie Mac
Goldman Sachs
Kutak Rock LLP
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Morgan Stanley
Mortgage Bankers Association
National Association of Home Builders
National Association of REALTORS®
National Community Renaissance
National Multifamily Housing Council
Nixon Peabody LLP
Ocwen Financial Corporation
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing
Red Stone Equity Partners
Volunteers of America
WC Smith
WNC & Associates, Inc.


AARP Foundation
Ballard Spahr LLP
BNY Mellon
BBVA Compass
Chicanos Por La Causa
City of San Jose Department of Housing
Clayton Homes
Community Preservation and Development Corporation
Habitat for Humanity International
Housing Partnership Equity Trust
Klein Hornig LLP
Leading Builders of America
Low Income Investment Fund
Manufactured Housing Institute
Michigan State Housing Development Authority
Northern Trust
Novogradac & Company LLP
Prosperity Now
Reno & Cavanaugh, PLLC
SKA Marin
Sterling Equities, Inc.
U.S. Mortgage Insurers
Virginia Housing Development Authority



June 6, 2019


Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Ave NW
Washington, DC 20240 United States
Refine Topics